RSS

Effects of Menstruation

03 Feb

Many women experience premenstrual pain and discomfort. Tenderness of the breasts and a tendency to retain fluid and bloat commonly occur about one to seven days before each period. Some women also experience headache, irritability, nervousness, fatigue, crying spells, and depression with no apparent cause. This is called premenstrual stress or PMS. 

A few women also experience severe menstrual cramps called dysmenorrhea during the first day or two of the period.

Regular and painless menstruation signifies good health. Normal menstruation should occur regularly without excessive pain, fatigue, or blood loss. Most women should be able to carry on their usual activities.

Menstrual discharge can be absorbed either by a sanitary napkin, a disposable pad, or any absorbent material worn with the underwear. These used materials should be disposed or properly by the individual.

Missing a menstrual period is not normal. The most common reason for a young woman to miss a menstrual period is pregnancy. Other reasons include emotional stress, weight loss, and abnormal hormonal balance. If a woman frequently misses her period or if it occurs less often than every 35 days, she should consult a doctor.

 
40 Comments

Posted by on February 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

40 responses to “Effects of Menstruation

  1. Zita Studmire

    February 16, 2012 at 1:35 am

    I think other web-site proprietors should take this web site as an model, very clean and excellent user friendly style and design, let alone the content. You’re an expert in this topic!

     
  2. Jimmie Matheney

    February 16, 2012 at 4:19 pm

    Thank you, I’ve just been looking for info about this topic for ages and yours is the best I have discovered so far. But, what about the bottom line? Are you sure about the source?

     
  3. Yelena Avolio

    February 17, 2012 at 4:38 am

    My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

     
  4. Scott Poncio

    February 18, 2012 at 8:48 am

    I do agree with all the ideas you have presented in your post. They’re really convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are too short for starters. Could you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

     
  5. Hanh Legath

    February 18, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is excellent, let alone the content!

     
  6. Karrie Defosses

    February 18, 2012 at 7:22 pm

    Somebody essentially help to make seriously articles I would state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I surprised with the research you made to make this particular publish extraordinary. Excellent job!

     
  7. Millicent Plamer

    February 26, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    Thanks for another informative site. Where else could I get that kind of info written in such a perfect way? I have a project that I’m just now working on, and I have been on the look out for such info.

     
  8. Merrill Tung

    February 27, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

     
  9. Tobie Matthiesen

    February 29, 2012 at 1:39 am

    My husband and i felt now fortunate when Ervin managed to conclude his analysis using the ideas he made in your web page. It is now and again perplexing to just happen to be offering thoughts that many most people could have been trying to sell. We keep in mind we have got you to be grateful to because of that. The most important explanations you made, the simple site navigation, the relationships you can help engender – it’s got everything awesome, and it’s assisting our son in addition to the family know that that topic is entertaining, which is certainly exceptionally indispensable. Thanks for all!

     
  10. Lucille Casana

    February 29, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    I like what you guys are up also. Such intelligent work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my web site 🙂

     
  11. Nanci Tenholder

    March 1, 2012 at 4:56 am

    Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this information. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and web and this is actually frustrating. A good blog with exciting content, that is what I need. Thank you for keeping this site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

     
  12. Jacquelynn Matsubara

    March 1, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    It’s onerous to find knowledgeable folks on this matter, however you sound like you recognize what you’re speaking about! Thanks

     
  13. Adelina Chaumont

    March 2, 2012 at 7:15 pm

    Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very helpful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

     
  14. Deanne Stonge

    March 4, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    I’d need to verify with you here. Which is not something I often do! I take pleasure in studying a publish that will make folks think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to comment!

     
  15. Karissa Cothern

    March 4, 2012 at 8:03 pm

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! By the way, how could we communicate?

     
  16. Roxana Bodman

    March 4, 2012 at 9:54 pm

    Good post and straight to the point. I am not sure if this is in fact the best place to ask but do you people have any ideea where to get some professional writers? Thx 🙂

     
  17. Laraine Turlington

    March 5, 2012 at 5:43 am

    You should take part in a contest for the most effective blogs on the web. I’ll suggest this website!

     
  18. Marlin Kiefel

    March 5, 2012 at 10:30 am

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

     
  19. Hanna Tribbey

    March 5, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I will learn a lot of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

     
  20. Saturnina Majeske

    March 6, 2012 at 3:25 am

    I like what you guys are up too. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site 🙂

     
  21. Myra Barrack

    March 6, 2012 at 5:07 am

    Hello. remarkable job. I did not imagine this. This is a remarkable story. Thanks!

     
  22. Mira Saldibar

    March 6, 2012 at 8:21 pm

    Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is wonderful, as well as the content!

     
  23. Joanna Neymeyer

    March 7, 2012 at 6:12 am

    Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your web site is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you’ve on this website. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched everywhere and simply couldn’t come across. What a great web-site.

     
  24. Kira Manasse

    March 8, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    I’d should verify with you here. Which isn’t something I usually do! I get pleasure from reading a submit that may make individuals think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to remark!

     
  25. Ashton Juhas

    March 8, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    Valuable information. Lucky me I found your web site by accident, and I’m shocked why this accident didn’t happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

     
  26. Lisabeth Gouchie

    March 8, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    Good site! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

     
  27. Jackeline Rotruck

    March 9, 2012 at 2:28 am

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So good to find anyone with some original ideas on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this website is one thing that’s needed on the net, someone with a bit originality. helpful job for bringing something new to the internet!

     
  28. Micheal Elem

    March 9, 2012 at 6:53 am

    I’m still learning from you, while I’m trying to reach my goals. I definitely enjoy reading everything that is written on your website.Keep the stories coming. I loved it!

     
  29. Jackqueline Dively

    March 9, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

     
  30. Luke Acosta

    March 10, 2012 at 6:39 am

    I dugg some of you post as I cogitated they were extremely helpful very beneficial

     
  31. Gayla Kinds

    March 12, 2012 at 5:11 am

    I was just looking for this information for some time. After six hours of continuous Googleing, finally I got it in your web site. I wonder what is the lack of Google strategy that do not rank this type of informative sites in top of the list. Generally the top websites are full of garbage.

     
  32. Tamar Servino

    March 16, 2012 at 11:02 pm

    You are a very intelligent individual!

     
  33. Annetta Sundet

    March 17, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch as I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!

     
  34. Cruz Musa

    March 22, 2012 at 4:02 am

    It’s arduous to search out knowledgeable folks on this subject, but you sound like you understand what you’re speaking about! Thanks

     
  35. Kimberely Calnimptewa

    March 22, 2012 at 5:06 am

    I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thx again

     
  36. Sonia Altrogge

    March 22, 2012 at 11:54 am

    Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you Nonetheless I’m experiencing problem with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting similar rss problem? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

     
  37. Louisa Amoroso

    March 23, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    After study a few of the weblog posts in your website now, and I really like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and might be checking back soon. Pls take a look at my website online as effectively and let me know what you think.

     
  38. Lala Muslim

    March 23, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one today..

     
  39. Jean Ananias

    November 30, 2012 at 6:45 am

    omgbr /really stunning

     
  40. Bernard Knudson

    November 30, 2012 at 7:56 am

    “…should really raise a red flag in The usa…”? Surely a Freudian slip, Michael!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
