RSS

Your Skeletal System

16 Jan

The framework of the body is the Skeleton. Without the skeleton, what do you think the body would be look like?

All the parts of the skeleton make up the skeletal system. what are the functions of this system? How can it function very well?

When you talk about the bones that make up the skeletal system you are simply talking about the skeleton. The skeleton is made up of many bones that are joined together to make a structure. The skeleton has many functions.

The skeleton is like a frame. It gives your body shape and support. It supports your body as you move. Some bones protect some vital parts of your body.

The hard bone in the head is the cranium. It protects the brain. it is hard and strong but it can be cracked if you receive a severe blow on the head.

The jaw bone is part of your head. It allows you to chew your food and speak.

The backbone is a large bone that is found at the center of your back. One end of your backbone is connected to your head and other end is connected to your hipbones.

The back bone is made of many small bones called vertebrae. There are 24 vertebrae in our backbone.

If you look closely at one vertebra, you will see an opening through its center. the vertebra protects the spinal cord.

Your backbone is your main support. The small bones in your backbone are jointed to allow you to move in different ways.

 
47 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

47 responses to “Your Skeletal System

  1. Pingback: ewfdqeosr
  2. Steffanie Olfers

    February 15, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    Great – I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs and related information ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, website theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Nice task..

     
  3. Stephany Kewanwytewa

    February 16, 2012 at 11:07 pm

    I am so happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the accidental misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this best doc.

     
  4. Riva Willemsen

    February 17, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    Nice post. I learn one thing tougher on totally different blogs everyday. It would always be stimulating to learn content material from other writers and observe just a little one thing from their store. I’d favor to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a hyperlink in your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

     
  5. Noriko Kindl

    February 18, 2012 at 9:42 am

    The following time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my option to learn, however I truly thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you can repair in the event you werent too busy looking for attention.

     
  6. Renate Aoki

    February 18, 2012 at 10:26 am

    Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you actually know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also visit my web site =). We could have a link exchange arrangement between us!

     
  7. Voncile Mcbrady

    February 26, 2012 at 5:53 pm

    Great – I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs and related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Nice task..

     
  8. Vonda Sciancalepore

    March 1, 2012 at 3:48 pm

    Very good written article. It will be helpful to anybody who employess it, including me. Keep doing what you are doing – for sure i will check out more posts.

     
  9. Nola Forkin

    March 2, 2012 at 12:19 am

    I am not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for great info I was looking for this info for my mission.

     
  10. Tess Verdell

    March 3, 2012 at 7:50 am

    Hey, you used to write excellent, but the last few posts have been kinda boring… I miss your super writings. Past few posts are just a little bit out of track! come on!

     
  11. Shaina Dusky

    March 4, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    obviously like your web-site but you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I’ll certainly come back again.

     
  12. Delinda Votsmier

    March 4, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    There are certainly lots of particulars like that to take into consideration. That could be a great point to deliver up. I offer the ideas above as normal inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you bring up the place an important thing will be working in trustworthy good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged round things like that, however I’m certain that your job is clearly recognized as a fair game. Each girls and boys really feel the impression of just a moment’s pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

     
  13. Floria Montford

    March 4, 2012 at 3:00 pm

    Hi, Neat post. There is a problem with your website in internet explorer, would test this… IE still is the market leader and a huge portion of people will miss your magnificent writing because of this problem.

     
  14. Ora Boudin

    March 4, 2012 at 10:21 pm

    After research a few of the blog posts in your website now, and I truly like your method of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site checklist and will probably be checking back soon. Pls try my web site as properly and let me know what you think.

     
  15. Florene Sheetz

    March 5, 2012 at 4:06 am

    I have recently started a website, the info you offer on this website has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work.

     
  16. Joe Whisby

    March 5, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    This website online can be a walk-by means of for all of the information you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and also you’ll definitely discover it.

     
  17. Mandie Viscarra

    March 6, 2012 at 1:59 am

    It’s onerous to search out knowledgeable individuals on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re speaking about! Thanks

     
  18. Felicia Marciel

    March 7, 2012 at 4:45 am

    My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

     
  19. Jonie Jourdain

    March 8, 2012 at 3:39 am

    I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thank you again

     
  20. Carolin Schoener

    March 8, 2012 at 8:10 am

    Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your website is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you’ve on this web site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched all over the place and just could not come across. What a great website.

     
  21. Noriko Sandness

    March 8, 2012 at 9:08 am

    Great blog! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am bookmarking your feeds also

     
  22. Hilaria Orie

    March 8, 2012 at 10:40 am

    A powerful share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing slightly evaluation on this. And he in truth purchased me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If attainable, as you grow to be experience, would you mind updating your blog with extra particulars? It is extremely helpful for me. Huge thumb up for this weblog submit!

     
  23. Amina Boran

    March 8, 2012 at 2:12 pm

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So nice to seek out any individual with some authentic ideas on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this web site is something that is needed on the internet, somebody with somewhat originality. useful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

     
  24. Starr Grafe

    March 8, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    Good – I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related info ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, web site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task..

     
  25. January Shell

    March 9, 2012 at 6:43 am

    I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You are incredible! Thanks!

     
  26. Sarita Spidle

    March 10, 2012 at 8:05 am

    Perfectly pent articles , regards for entropy.

     
  27. Sanjuana Hyser

    March 11, 2012 at 1:54 am

    Aw, this was a very nice post. In concept I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and precise effort to make a very good article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

     
  28. Eneida Hotaki

    March 17, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    It is really a great and useful piece of info. I am glad that you shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

     
  29. Rosana Frankford

    March 18, 2012 at 4:24 am

    I think this is among the most significant information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The site style is wonderful, the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

     
  30. bubbleshooter2.info

    March 19, 2012 at 8:45 pm

    Good task writing Your Skeletal System myteachersquest2. I would like to read more on this topic.

     
  31. Blossom Tron

    March 21, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    You made a few fine points there. I did a search on the subject matter and found nearly all persons will consent with your blog.

     
  32. Carlena Aurora

    March 21, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    You made some first rate points there. I looked on the web for the issue and located most people will go together with with your website.

     
  33. Joan Dobrushin

    March 22, 2012 at 11:27 am

    I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was looking for. You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

     
  34. Nubia Peiper

    March 23, 2012 at 10:04 pm

    excellent points altogether, you simply gained a brand new reader. What would you recommend about your post that you made some days ago? Any positive?

     
  35. Keith Wolner

    March 24, 2012 at 2:35 pm

    I am only commenting to make you understand what a incredible experience my cousin’s girl developed reading through your web site. She learned a wide variety of details, most notably how it is like to have an awesome teaching spirit to have the mediocre ones without difficulty completely grasp some very confusing matters. You really did more than my expected results. Thanks for rendering such helpful, trustworthy, edifying as well as easy tips about your topic to Evelyn.

     
  36. Katharina Mussenden

    March 26, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

     
  37. Agent Heart

    March 26, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    Hey there, thank you for sharing your thinking in Your Skeletal System myteachersquest2. This is actually a very nice website.

     
  38. Chas Gurrero

    November 3, 2012 at 2:22 am

    Great write-up! I’m positive this can be likely to assist plenty of individuals

     
  39. ghdflghkdfs

    November 5, 2012 at 2:33 am

    That is a great tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere. Brief but very accurate information… Thank you for sharing this one. A must read article!

     
  40. accidentlawyer99.wetpaint.com

    November 16, 2012 at 12:13 am

    This webpage was put into my favorites. I can’t wait to learn even more about this subject.

     
  41. Miquel Braund

    November 30, 2012 at 4:56 am

    Good web page!Thanks for that submit…

     
  42. Neal Russ

    November 30, 2012 at 5:13 am

    As I bear in mind, there have been no sand boxes but my brother collected every style of bug butterfly rocks! So he’s been out doors the majority of his lifestyle! I remember the moment when he hatched a cocoon in his bedroom (we viewed it alongside one another). He allow it fly appropriate away from his bedroom window. It had been a gorgeous moth, extremely large! Being a friends and family we spent alot of time with the beach way too! He was constantly no cost spirited and quite independent! Thanks for asking, brought back again some reminiscences,br /Artie’s minor sister Arna

     
  43. Clemencia Turnbough

    November 30, 2012 at 5:17 am

    Wanting forward to reading through far more. Excellent short article. Neat.

     
  44. Lizette Shaffen

    November 30, 2012 at 7:44 am

    Very interesting data. Retain it up. Thanks!!!

     
  45. Pingback: Google
  46. Pingback: m0JrH0YlRP

Leave a Reply

 
