RSS

The Human Reproductive System

14 Jan

The human body is composed of many organ systems, one of which is the reproductive system. The reproductive system of the male is different from the reproductive system of the female. How do they differ?

The female reproductive system consists of a pair of ovaries. Its functions are;

1. To produce an egg cell.

2.  to produce the female hormone, progesterone, which determines the secondary sex characteristics.

These ovaries are connected to the uterus through the fallopian tubes. Monthly, each  ovary takes turn in releasing a mature egg. This is called ovulation. When the egg cell unites with a sperm cell, this is called fertilization. The fertilized egg is called a zygote. The zygote soon develops into an embryo.

The uterus is a hollow, pear-shaped organ that sheds blood during menstruation. The   zygote stays in the uterus until birth. The vagina is a muscular tube. It leads to the uterus. It is called the birth canal. The fallopian tube is the passageway from the ovary to the uterus. The cervix is a muscular ring that connects the uterus to the vagina.

 

 
41 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

41 responses to “The Human Reproductive System

  1. Pingback: znrlhjnet
  2. Tracee Beamon

    February 16, 2012 at 12:01 am

    Hey very cool site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also…I am happy to find numerous useful information here in the post, we need work out more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

     
  3. Lucinda Bott

    February 16, 2012 at 12:31 am

    The following time I read a weblog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I imply, I do know it was my option to read, but I truly thought youd have one thing attention-grabbing to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you could possibly fix in case you werent too busy in search of attention.

     
  4. Odilia Cantone

    February 17, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little bit evaluation on this. And he in truth bought me breakfast because I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If doable, as you change into experience, would you thoughts updating your blog with extra details? It is highly useful for me. Big thumb up for this blog put up!

     
  5. Janna Bosch

    February 17, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

     
  6. Larita Harjochee

    February 18, 2012 at 9:38 am

    I am constantly looking online for articles that can help me. Thanks!

     
  7. Cari Weis

    February 18, 2012 at 10:50 am

    Very well written post. It will be useful to anyone who usess it, including myself. Keep up the good work – for sure i will check out more posts.

     
  8. Mozelle Lefebure

    February 27, 2012 at 4:18 am

    I am usually to blogging and i really appreciate your content. The article has actually peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for brand spanking new information.

     
  9. Shella Boughter

    February 27, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    Good write-up, I am regular visitor of one’s blog, maintain up the nice operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

     
  10. Rosalind Monico

    February 27, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

     
  11. Jordan Culbreth

    March 1, 2012 at 2:15 am

    I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thx again

     
  12. Analisa Byington

    March 1, 2012 at 4:17 am

    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

     
  13. Shemika Baldelli

    March 1, 2012 at 11:35 am

    Very efficiently written story. It will be valuable to everyone who utilizes it, including me. Keep doing what you are doing – i will definitely read more posts.

     
  14. Teresita Matthey

    March 3, 2012 at 5:35 pm

    Thank you for another excellent article. Where else could anybody get that type of information in such a perfect way of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such info.

     
  15. Stephany Boin

    March 4, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    Hello, you used to write wonderful, but the last few posts have been kinda boring… I miss your super writings. Past few posts are just a bit out of track! come on!

     
  16. Shavonne Hollmann

    March 5, 2012 at 1:29 am

    I wish to convey my appreciation for your kind-heartedness in support of those people who must have help on that study. Your special dedication to passing the solution all-around appears to be pretty invaluable and have continually empowered folks just like me to arrive at their pursuits. Your new insightful report implies much a person like me and a whole lot more to my office colleagues. Best wishes; from all of us.

     
  17. Lola Wiedmann

    March 5, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is magnificent, let alone the content!

     
  18. Lonna Ewbank

    March 6, 2012 at 6:53 am

    There is noticeably a bundle to know about this. I assume you made sure good points in options also.

     
  19. Lourie Cregan

    March 6, 2012 at 7:09 am

    I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re amazing! Thanks!

     
  20. Ellamae Lorence

    March 6, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    There is perceptibly a bundle to realize about this. I assume you made some good points in features also.

     
  21. Reva Balm

    March 6, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research on this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I’m very glad to see such excellent info being shared freely out there.

     
  22. Deena Stellman

    March 7, 2012 at 2:06 am

    My spouse and i were so cheerful that Peter could complete his inquiry by way of the ideas he had out of your weblog. It is now and again perplexing to simply possibly be giving for free tricks that many some other people might have been making money from. And we also keep in mind we need the blog owner to appreciate for this. The specific explanations you made, the simple site navigation, the relationships your site aid to foster – it is all terrific, and it’s letting our son and our family reckon that that article is pleasurable, which is certainly quite serious. Many thanks for everything!

     
  23. Leigha Takai

    March 7, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    Hi my friend! I want to say that this post is awesome, nice written and include approximately all important infos. I would like to see more posts like this .

     
  24. Genesis Archilla

    March 8, 2012 at 8:24 am

    My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

     
  25. Manda Seedorff

    March 8, 2012 at 3:46 pm

    whoah this blog is excellent i love reading your articles. Keep up the good work! You know, lots of people are hunting around for this information, you can help them greatly.

     
  26. Steven Snavely

    March 8, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    There may be noticeably a bundle to find out about this. I assume you made certain good factors in options also.

     
  27. Sima Hudack

    March 9, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! By the way, how can we communicate?

     
  28. Blaine Sell

    March 10, 2012 at 10:24 am

    It’s appropriate time to make a few plans for the long run and it’s time to be happy. I’ve learn this submit and if I may I want to counsel you some interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you can write subsequent articles relating to this article. I want to learn even more issues about it!

     
  29. Janita Adsit

    March 11, 2012 at 8:12 am

    I want to point out my affection for your generosity supporting people that must have help on your question. Your real dedication to passing the message along appeared to be surprisingly practical and has usually encouraged those just like me to arrive at their aims. Your own important recommendations can mean so much a person like me and still more to my mates. Thank you; from everyone of us.

     
  30. mddote

    March 16, 2012 at 6:19 pm

    GCBbWl mfyndikrqflk, [url=http://yasgjwkhsgnd.com/]yasgjwkhsgnd[/url], [link=http://pivygnsgulzk.com/]pivygnsgulzk[/link], http://yxpweatjvrjm.com/

     
  31. Kathrin Hertzog

    March 16, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    I was very happy to search out this web-site.I wished to thanks for your time for this excellent learn!! I positively having fun with every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you weblog post.

     
  32. Shannan Allsbrooks

    March 17, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

     
  33. Shin Arigo

    March 21, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    Hey there, You have done an excellent job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they’ll be benefited from this website.

     
  34. Analisa Tranmer

    March 22, 2012 at 8:36 am

    I’m impressed, I must say. Actually hardly ever do I encounter a blog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you might have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is excellent; the issue is one thing that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very joyful that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for something referring to this.

     
  35. Vita Pfingsten

    March 22, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

     
  36. Imogene Haugh

    March 22, 2012 at 10:01 pm

    Thanks for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research about this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I am very glad to see such excellent information being shared freely out there.

     
  37. Twila Mackay

    March 24, 2012 at 4:59 am

    I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for great information I was looking for this info for my mission.

     
  38. Evalyn Chamorro

    March 24, 2012 at 11:19 am

    It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read even more things about it!

     
  39. Dorine Joneson

    April 12, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    I’m usually to blogging and i actually appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your web site and preserve checking for brand spanking new information.

     
  40. Mei Romulus

    November 30, 2012 at 6:13 am

    This needs to generally be underneath Carters Bio: Did you know

     
  41. Aide Grodi

    November 12, 2013 at 2:24 pm

    Hello i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting
    anyplace, when i read this article i thought i could also create comment due to this good post.

     

Leave a Reply

 
