RSS

The Nose for Smelling

31 Dec

The nose is the organ for smelling. As you breathe in air through your nose, you can smell the odor that the air carries. What are the main parts of the nose?

The nose has different parts that work together. Touch the bridge, of your nose. What do you feel? What you feel is the bone of your nose. Just above the bridge is the sinus. It moistens and warms the air that enters the nose. The nostrils  contain hairs called  cillia that traps the dust, and sticky liquid called mucus. Air that enters passes through the nasal cavity. In the upper part of the nasal are the olfactory nerves. They send message to the brain. The brain interprets the odor of the objects you smell.

When you have colds, the passage in your nose may be blocked. When this happens, you lose your sense of smell. The senses of smell and taste are related. So when you have colds and you eat. You may not be able to taste the food very well.

 
42 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

42 responses to “The Nose for Smelling

  1. Hortense Birsner

    February 15, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web site thus i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

     
  2. Bobbie Alva

    February 16, 2012 at 3:09 pm

    I have been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this website. Thanks , I’ll try and check back more often. How frequently you update your site?

     
  3. Magnolia Clouthier

    February 17, 2012 at 1:24 am

    It is really a great and useful piece of information. I am glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

     
  4. Tina Horsfield

    February 17, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    I will right away grab your rss as I can not find your email subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Please let me know in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

     
  5. Valentina Mcconathy

    February 18, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is great blog. A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

     
  6. Latina Denike

    February 18, 2012 at 6:59 pm

    I do agree with all of the ideas you’ve presented in your post. They’re very convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are very short for starters. Could you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

     
  7. Victoria Panuccio

    February 27, 2012 at 2:38 pm

    I am often to blogging and i really recognize your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your web site and keep checking for brand spanking new information.

     
  8. Aura Bernstrom

    February 27, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    I was suggested this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble. You are incredible! Thanks!

     
  9. Millicent Dibonaventura

    February 27, 2012 at 11:04 pm

    Simply want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is simply great and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

     
  10. Prudence Uppencamp

    February 29, 2012 at 8:25 am

    There are some fascinating closing dates on this article however I don’t know if I see all of them heart to heart. There may be some validity however I’ll take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we wish more! Added to FeedBurner as nicely

     
  11. Doreen Mousseau

    February 29, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    Well I really enjoyed reading it. This information offered by you is very effective for correct planning.

     
  12. Trudie Shirvanian

    March 2, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

     
  13. Adah Lauterbach

    March 3, 2012 at 4:57 am

    I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

     
  14. Tristan Patierno

    March 3, 2012 at 8:52 am

    Normally I don’t read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite nice article.

     
  15. Tyra Terman

    March 4, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thanks again

     
  16. Laurene Arosemena

    March 4, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    As a Newbie, I am always exploring online for articles that can benefit me. Thank you

     
  17. Gabrielle Oehlschlager

    March 5, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely magnificent. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a wonderful site.

     
  18. Sherlyn Swab

    March 5, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    You made some good points there. I did a search on the subject and found nearly all folks will agree with your blog.

     
  19. Emilee Delvin

    March 6, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

     
  20. Vilma Malinak

    March 7, 2012 at 12:06 am

    I’m also writing to let you be aware of what a extraordinary experience my friend’s princess went through reading through your site. She even learned such a lot of details, which include what it’s like to possess an awesome helping spirit to make certain people with ease grasp specified complicated things. You truly did more than our own desires. Thank you for producing the good, trusted, edifying and in addition fun tips about the topic to Julie.

     
  21. Marin Jakuboski

    March 7, 2012 at 1:59 am

    I not to mention my guys were actually reading through the best guidelines found on the blog while before long I got a horrible suspicion I never thanked you for those secrets. All the ladies became certainly thrilled to read them and now have absolutely been taking advantage of those things. Appreciate your actually being simply kind as well as for finding this form of amazing guides most people are really eager to be aware of. My very own sincere apologies for not expressing appreciation to sooner.

     
  22. Sherrell Hathaway

    March 7, 2012 at 5:58 am

    I have been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this website. Thanks , I will try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your site?

     
  23. Kristie Camastro

    March 7, 2012 at 7:10 am

    Hey, you used to write magnificent, but the last several posts have been kinda boring… I miss your great writings. Past several posts are just a little out of track! come on!

     
  24. Louella Machuga

    March 8, 2012 at 10:39 am

    I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I’m quite certain I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

     
  25. Charita Tawney

    March 8, 2012 at 9:24 pm

    There is perceptibly a bunch to realize about this. I suppose you made some nice points in features also.

     
  26. Vi Leddy

    March 9, 2012 at 5:43 am

    I think other website proprietors should take this web site as an model, very clean and wonderful user genial style and design, let alone the content. You are an expert in this topic!

     
  27. Linh Mayzes

    March 9, 2012 at 6:56 am

    Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the internet the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people think about worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

     
  28. Kirk Udo

    March 10, 2012 at 10:29 am

    Its great as your other blog posts : D, appreciate it for posting . “It takes less time to do things right than to explain why you did it wrong.” by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow.

     
  29. Sammy Schiefer

    March 10, 2012 at 9:42 pm

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

     
  30. Mamie Schrimpf

    March 12, 2012 at 12:21 am

    Nice post. I study one thing more difficult on completely different blogs everyday. It will all the time be stimulating to learn content from different writers and follow a little bit something from their store. I’d want to make use of some with the content on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link in your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

     
  31. Zetta Anshutz

    March 17, 2012 at 7:46 am

    Well I really enjoyed reading it. This subject provided by you is very helpful for correct planning.

     
  32. Karoline Sabad

    March 18, 2012 at 10:41 am

    Good write-up, I am regular visitor of one’s website, maintain up the excellent operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a long time.

     
  33. Mirella Goodner

    March 21, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    I’d must test with you here. Which isn’t something I normally do! I get pleasure from studying a publish that will make individuals think. Also, thanks for allowing me to remark!

     
  34. Genoveva Scheppke

    March 21, 2012 at 10:09 pm

    I like what you guys are up also. Such smart work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my website 🙂

     
  35. Refugia Connaughton

    March 22, 2012 at 3:46 pm

    Hey there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this web site.

     
  36. Antonette Esquerre

    March 22, 2012 at 5:13 pm

    you’re really a good webmaster. The site loading speed is amazing. It seems that you’re doing any unique trick. Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you have done a excellent job on this topic!

     
  37. Shera Cooner

    March 22, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    Can I just say what a aid to search out somebody who really is aware of what theyre speaking about on the internet. You definitely know easy methods to carry a difficulty to light and make it important. More folks have to learn this and understand this facet of the story. I cant imagine youre not more widespread since you positively have the gift.

     
  38. Luz Paree

    November 9, 2012 at 4:48 am

    I just want to tell you that I’m very new to weblog and absolutely loved your blog site. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your site . You actually come with terrific well written articles. Thank you for sharing your webpage.

     
  39. Coleman Hursh

    November 30, 2012 at 9:19 am

    In Cambridge MA (right across the corner from Elizabeth Warren’s residence!), it can be Stone Hearth Pizza, Emma’s Pizza near Kendall Square, and Upper Crust Pizza near Harvard Square. Ideal homemade pizza innovation I’ve appear across (h/t NYT) will be to use soft flour (not all-purpose) to make the dough: the lower protein/gluten content material can make it a lot easier to stretch the dough and get incredible thin-crust pizza in your house.

     
  40. Justina Garate

    November 30, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    Her we go just one much more time1938 Neville Chamberlain PM of gait brat onbr /Hear Hitler as assured there shall be no worse what a jock plaid on all thebr /democracy during the environment HA hA

     
  41. cheap auto insurance in Florida

    September 17, 2013 at 5:00 am

    This post is genuinely a fastidious one it assists new internet viewers, who are wishing in favor of blogging.
    cheap auto insurance in Florida http://cheapautoinsurance4u.com/

     

Leave a Reply

 
