RSS

The Digestive System of Our Body

09 Dec

 This is our digestive system. Our digestive system performs as a machine that turns food into energy which we need for our everyday chores. As you can see in the chart there are many parts of the digestive system which work together.

The basic part are mouth, esophagus, stomach, small intestine, pancreas,  liver, gallbladder, colon, rectum, anus.

Mouth

The mouth is where digestion starts by biting the food and chewing them into pieces. The saliva mixes with food to begin the process of breaking it down into a form your body can absorb and use.

Esophagus

The esophagus receives food from your mouth when you swallow. Does deliver the food into your stomach.

Stomach

The stomach is like a bag or container that holds food. Enzymes and the cells in the lining of your stomach are responsible for breaking down the food you have eaten. And when it is processed, they are released into the next chamber which is the small intestine.

Small intestine

Small intestine is divided into 3 segments.

  • the duodenum – is responsible for the continuous breaking down process.
  • jejunum  + ileum – are responsible for absorption of nutrients into the bloodstream.

The enzyme used to continuous breaking down process is released by the Pancreas and bile from the liver.

The small intestine digest the food from semi-solid and end to liquid. Water, bile, enzymes, and mucous help to the change in consistency. Onces the nutrients have been absorbed the residue then moves on to the large intestine (colon).

  • The pancreas, the Liver and the Gallbladder are the ones who manufactured needed enzymes to breakdwon protein, fats, and carbohydrates.
  • It releases insulin and important enzymes.
  • The Liver is the manufacturer of the chemicals we need in our body to detoxifies potential danger that is harmful in our body. It breaks down and secretes many drugs.

 

Colon (large intestine)

The color is responsible for processing waste. So it will be convenient to empty the bowels.

The waste product from the digestive process passes here. and it takes 36 hours for the waste before it reaches the colon. The waste itself is mostly what is left from the food you eat and bacteria. This good bacteria performs the functions such as synthesizing vitamins, processing waste products and food particles. It also protects us from harmful bacterias.

When the descending colon becomes full, its empties its contents into rectum for elimination.

Rectum

The rectum is the stool receiver. The person becomes aware that there is a stool to be released and to stop it temporarily until releasing happens. Sensors send to the brain which will dictate the time of disposing its contents.

Anus

The anus is the last part of the digestive organ. It has a special muscle that can stop or hold the stool temporarily until you are ready to dispose its contents.

 

 
37 Comments

Posted by on December 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

37 responses to “The Digestive System of Our Body

  1. Kaylee Guoan

    February 15, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite certain I will learn lots of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

     
  2. Sanjuanita Yakulis

    February 16, 2012 at 5:34 pm

    I found your weblog site on google and test a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the superb operate. I simply additional up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Looking for forward to studying extra from you in a while!…

     
  3. Kimberlee Sept

    February 16, 2012 at 11:01 pm

    There is noticeably a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in features also.

     
  4. Zenia Kadri

    February 17, 2012 at 10:44 am

    naturally like your web-site but you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I will surely come back again.

     
  5. Meri Bopp

    February 18, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    Great work! This is the type of info that should be shared around the web. Shame on Google for not positioning this post higher! Come on over and visit my site . Thanks =)

     
  6. Brandee Timperman

    February 27, 2012 at 8:48 am

    Great – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, web site theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Nice task..

     
  7. Melva Ikzda

    February 28, 2012 at 1:39 am

    I just couldn’t depart your site before suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the standard info a person provide for your visitors? Is gonna be back often in order to check up on new posts

     
  8. Odilia Wnek

    February 29, 2012 at 12:30 am

    Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

     
  9. Dania Bayot

    February 29, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So good to seek out any individual with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this web site is something that is wanted on the internet, someone with slightly originality. useful job for bringing something new to the web!

     
  10. Lorina Craige

    March 1, 2012 at 12:33 am

    It’s really a great and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

     
  11. Larhonda Sybounheuan

    March 2, 2012 at 7:34 am

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this web site. I am hoping the same high-grade website post from you in the upcoming also. Actually your creative writing skills has encouraged me to get my own blog now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings quickly. Your write up is a great example of it.

     
  12. Arthur Pursell

    March 3, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    I like what you guys are up also. Such clever work and reporting! Carry on the excellent works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site 🙂

     
  13. Maryellen Tonozzi

    March 4, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is excellent, as well as the content!

     
  14. Maryalice Czerno

    March 5, 2012 at 5:09 am

    Hey very cool website!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I am happy to find so many useful information here in the post, we need develop more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

     
  15. Bev Scovel

    March 5, 2012 at 4:06 pm

    I’m impressed, I need to say. Actually hardly ever do I encounter a weblog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you have got hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the problem is one thing that not enough individuals are talking intelligently about. I am very completely happy that I stumbled throughout this in my search for one thing regarding this.

     
  16. Mazie Eschenbach

    March 6, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    I would like to thnkx for the efforts you have put in writing this website. I am hoping the same high-grade website post from you in the upcoming as well. In fact your creative writing skills has inspired me to get my own website now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings fast. Your write up is a good example of it.

     
  17. Latashia Donato

    March 6, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    I think this is one of the most significant information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The web site style is great, the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

     
  18. Corey Friedl

    March 7, 2012 at 7:30 am

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

     
  19. Rosalba Dinovi

    March 7, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    I do agree with all of the ideas you have presented in your post. They’re really convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are very short for starters. Could you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

     
  20. Else Bronsky

    March 8, 2012 at 4:24 am

    I am often to running a blog and i actually recognize your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information.

     
  21. Tonda Lehmer

    March 8, 2012 at 11:35 am

    It’s laborious to seek out knowledgeable folks on this subject, however you sound like you realize what you’re speaking about! Thanks

     
  22. Mimi Burgas

    March 8, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    I as well as my friends ended up looking through the nice guides on your website and before long got an awful feeling I never thanked the blog owner for them. My young men came as a result joyful to see all of them and now have extremely been taking pleasure in those things. Many thanks for really being quite helpful and then for using this form of fabulous things most people are really wanting to discover. Our honest regret for not expressing appreciation to you earlier.

     
  23. Deandra Bedillion

    March 8, 2012 at 8:27 pm

    very good publish, i actually love this website, carry on it

     
  24. Almeda Ghelfi

    March 9, 2012 at 7:15 am

    I think this is one of the most important information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The site style is perfect, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

     
  25. Alpha Mccarrell

    March 10, 2012 at 9:55 am

    Some truly tremendous work on behalf of the owner of this internet site , utterly great written content .

     
  26. Inocencia Dingess

    March 10, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    Great info and straight to the point. I don’t know if this is in fact the best place to ask but do you people have any thoughts on where to hire some professional writers? Thanks 🙂

     
  27. Tomasa Sonnen

    March 12, 2012 at 4:25 am

    I must show thanks to the writer for bailing me out of this particular scenario. Right after checking through the world wide web and finding strategies which were not beneficial, I figured my life was well over. Being alive without the approaches to the issues you’ve sorted out all through this website is a critical case, as well as those which may have adversely damaged my entire career if I had not noticed your blog post. Your main competence and kindness in taking care of a lot of things was excellent. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I had not come upon such a subject like this. It’s possible to now look ahead to my future. Thanks very much for the specialized and sensible guide. I won’t be reluctant to suggest your blog to any person who requires care about this situation.

     
  28. Wanita Lease

    March 18, 2012 at 9:08 am

    This really answered my drawback, thanks!

     
  29. Amie Wickey

    March 18, 2012 at 9:57 am

    Hey very cool web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds also…I am happy to find numerous useful info here in the post, we need develop more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

     
  30. Shondra Word

    March 21, 2012 at 4:55 pm

    you will have an excellent weblog right here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my weblog?

     
  31. Glory Yokota

    March 22, 2012 at 2:55 am

    great points altogether, you just gained a new reader. What would you suggest about your post that you made some days ago? Any positive?

     
  32. Melodie Hessling

    March 22, 2012 at 11:26 am

    After study a number of of the weblog posts in your website now, and I actually like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls try my web site as nicely and let me know what you think.

     
  33. Michaela Misove

    March 23, 2012 at 7:31 am

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So good to seek out any person with some unique thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this website is one thing that is wanted on the net, someone with a bit originality. helpful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

     
  34. Brittaney Kopriva

    March 24, 2012 at 1:50 am

    Hey very nice site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I am happy to find numerous useful information here in the post, we need develop more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

     
  35. Hermine Fink

    March 24, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    I used to be more than happy to seek out this net-site.I wanted to thanks to your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely having fun with every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

     
  36. Pingback: Google

Leave a Reply

 
